Editing Day One

After finally finishing my homework for the day, I decided to start editing Shadows. As exciting as that sounds, it’s just as scary. Editing is a crucial part to the story making process, standing between an author and success. I want Shadows to succeed, so I have to choose wisely when revising it. 

My first step of the day was to go through all the notes I’ve made, get them in order, make sure I have my character list handy, and neatly lay out each vital detail where I can easily get to it. The second step? Coffee. I had been up all night working, so after taking a four hour nap and doing my homework, coffee was the essential detail to making sure I was awake enough.

So far, I’ve only written the Prologue, and I’m actually quite excited about it! I’m hoping it leaves you all wondering what will happen as you start reading. I’ve sent it off to my Beta Readers, so stay tuned for another sneak peak of Shadows.

COVER CONTEST DEADLINE IS MAY 4: 
https://nlbelanger.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/shadows-cover-contest/

Leave a Reply

