Shadows is Finished!

It’s currently 3:39 in the morning.

Most people are snuggled in bed under their covers in the comfort of their homes. I’m not one of those people, of course, and I’m sitting at a desk waiting for my patients to wake up. I’m exhausted, of course, and I can’t wait to finish the night, go to class, then finally arrive home for my three hours of sleep before working again.

Did I mention I also just finished Shadows?

It feels surreal, realizing I finished writing my second novel after all this time. Without all of your support, this wouldn’t be possible. I’m excited, of course, but just as nervous. Every writer leaves a piece of themselves in everything they write. This holds true for Shadows, and I feel there’s some personal feelings that may have slipped through. Nonetheless, if I wasn’t nervous, then Shadows wouldn’t be ready.

I’m excited, and I sure hope you all are too! It it weren’t for you, this wouldn’t be possible. You pushed me to write my next novel. You taught me that the first draft isn’t as important as the second or even the third. You told me to push through the writer’s block and get the words on paper, I could fix it later. I listened to your advice, and I’m glad I did.

Shadows is due to come out this summer and it couldn’t come fast enough!

But first, I need a head-shot, so I should get on that.

And I need a cover.

….Oh.

It’s now 3:47 in the morning.

Look for Shadows SUMMER 2014

Leave a Reply

