Yes, There Will be a Third Book

I’ve had a couple people ask me what my plan after Shadows is. I’m happy to announce that yes, I will be writing a third book.

I have a few ideas bouncing around inside my head, some that kept me awake all night thinking, will that one work? How can I make that work? Oh, I like this one! I can write this like that…

I keep a pen and a small notebook a friend bought for me when he visited London a few years back next to my bed. When I have ideas suddenly jump at me, I write them down so they’re no longer in my head and I don’t have to worry about forgetting them. If I’m in a car, I usually write on my hand and gravitate up my arm when I run out of room (though thanks to my mom giving me a tape recorder, I no longer have to do this). But last night, for some reason, even though I wrote down the ideas, something kept me awake.

The itch to write.

I finally fell asleep, eventually, knowing if I started writing at two in the morning, I’d never get to sleep and I had to be awake at seven to be ready for my statistics final at nine.

When I get home, I’ll be doing load of homework and groceries, but my reward for completing it all may just be to get started on this next book a little early.

But before the next book comes out, I have to share Shadows with you! I can’t wait! June 7, 2014

Also, sign up for my newsletter here: http://www.nicolebelanger.fanbridge.com

Leave a Reply

