I Saw My Book For the First Time

Displaying WP_001641.jpgI saw Shadows in print for the first time today. It was like having my second child (I’m not a mother, but I can imagine what it’s like). I’m in love with the way it looks and I don’t think I’ll ever get over how weird it feels to not only see my book in print but to also read it. It’s surreal, really. I read the first few words of Lost Voice, which I haven’t done for a long time, before picking up Shadows and reading the first few words. I’m amazed at how far I’ve come as a writer since writing Lost Voice, and I’m even more excited than before to share this book with you all. I’ll be spending the night reading through to make sure it flows correctly and there weren’t any overlooked mistakes (which knowing me a few will slip through anyways). June 7th! I can’t believe how close but far away it is!

Leave a Reply

